Ten plus years! Capstone celebrates years served!

I’ve been cranky enough today. See what happens when I get a steroid shot for allergies. But it all ends well as I push through on breathing and vertigo issues (thank God, no COVID!). I got dressed up for my “years served” pin. JB got one, too. Best of all, we saw some of the higher ups we adore and dear colleagues.

We cheered for ones who didn’t make it. Met a scholar from another dept who pushed my thinking on how to better reach my students who survived pandemic online training. & a colleague w/ more helpful thoughts on a tough demographic. JB saw a former from 20 plus years ago!!

It’s been 10 plus years in the UA Capstone family for me and 31 for JB. We’re among the 607 folks bundled together b/c of the pandemic delays. I even saw my old Student Rec Center walking buddy! Hadn’t seen her since at least 2020. Her husband has been here 40 years! One guy? 50 years! PS When JB and I saw our dear Buster Allaway, a colleague in Marketing on the screen, we said “Buster!” I hope Provost Dalton didn’t hear us. ❤

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started